Multiple Teams · Congratulations to the All Metro First Team Award Winners

The Boone High School Athletic Department would like to announce that the following student-athletes received 1st Team All-Metro East recognition for their efforts during the Spring sports season.


Flag Football

Lainey Taczak

Ava Stallard

Kaia Barati

Gabi Fatigati -Scholar-Athlete Award Winner


Boys Lacrosse

Campbell Griffin

Brett Sweeney

Jacko Tyndall – Also named Scholar-Athlete Award Winner

Zach Thomson

Cole Woods

Greyson Crawford


Girls Lacrosse

Lily Goeb

Juliette Paymayesh

Savannah Partlow

Ansley Dalton

Eleanor Payne

Gabbie Roberts


Girls Track

Ranya Rami – Pole Vault

Javia Lee (2) – 100-Meter Dash/200-Meter Dash

Carolyn Brown (2) – 400-Meter Dash/4×800-Meter Relay

Isabella Santeufemio – 4×800 Meter Relay

Hannah Foley – 4×800 Meter Relay

Megan Dolan – 4×800 Meter Relay


Boys Track

Ethan Barnette – Pole Vault


Girls Water Polo

Lily Herron

Chole DeAvilia


Boys Water  Polo

Dylan Umpierre

Miles Herron

Griffin Feijoo



Gavin Galy


Also, congratulations to Coach Michael Martinac for being named the Coach of the Year for Boys Water Polo!